Mental tricks for running ;)

My amigo in crime and fitness friend Laura and I decided we would attempt our first 26km run together. We are getting closer and closer to our 42km goal.

Stunning waterfront, great 2000’s spotify mix, and a destination 
-Chocolate fish cafe on the beach-all was going well.

Then my wireless headphones ran out of juice, I had to do a lot of self talk to keep myself from slowing down, stopping or generally freaking out because I could now hear myself gasping for air.

These are some of the techniques I use if this happens. I love this running site because these tips are genuinely effective..especially the lasso funnily enough!

Leave a Reply

