Beauty Sleep. My routine!

I have never had a problem catching zzzz’s. However, with my recent career change and faster pace of life, shutting down ain’t what it used to be. I’ve had to return to my old sleepy time routines I learnt from the airline days.

Here’s what works for me, any additional tips welcome 🙂

1.A no mercy evening gym session.
Evening gym sessions are my jam in winter…mainly for the sauna! It also gives me time to decompress, slow my mind,and tire my muscles. At the moment I’m working through these two videos:squatsabs with an additional 30 min run, more if I can hack it.

2. Read a magazine, no blogging/ texting.

Screen queen I am, but there is research which proves this decreases sleep quality. The white light given off by technology actually limits the body from producing sleep hormone melatonin and other sleep hormones(Ok Fine 😦 ). They say a low light lamp is the best way to read as it naturally tires the eyes.

3. Skin routine and Sleepy tea.

I’m using Snowberry as I mentioned before, trialing it for 8 weeks to see if it lives up to the hype. This skin routine signals the brain that it’s time to go to bed.Same goes for brusing teeth and sipping camomile tea. Regardless if the tea actually works or not, the same routine works on a subconscious level.

Sleep sweet and deep lovelies.

OH XoX.

Leave a Reply

